ABOUT

The mission of Stratford Hall is to preserve the legacy of the Lee family and its plantation community, inspire an appreciation of America’s past, and encourage commitment to the ideals of leadership, honor, independent thought and civic responsibility.

 

The leadership and staff at Stratford Hall appreciate your interest and value your input. If any of the staff members listed below can be of assistance, feel free to reach out directly.

Administration & Finance

John S. Bacon, President  – jbacon@stratfordhall.org 

Alex Withers, Executive Assistant & Events Coordinator – awithers@stratfordhall.org 

Helena Omohundro, Director of Budget & Finance –helenao@stratfordhall.org

Betty Branson, Accounting Clerk – bbranson@stratfordhall.org 

 

Development

Laura Fortsch, Director of Development – lfortsch@stratfordhall.org 

Regina Pitts, Annual Fund Coordinator – rpitts@stratfordhall.org 

Kaitlyn Miller, Development Assistant – kmiller@stratfordhall.org 

 

Marketing & Communications

Anne Wilson, Director of Marketing & Communications – awilson@stratfordhall.org 

Erin Bacon, Social Media Coordinator & Wedding Coordinator – ebacon@stratfordhall.org 

 

Interpretation, Education, & Visitor Engagement

Kelley Fanto Deetz, Director of Programming, Education, & Visitor Engagement – kdeetz@stratfordhall.org 

Jon Bachman, Education & Outreach Manager – jbachman@stratfordhall.org 

Mary Bowman, Education & Outreach Coordinator, Summer Camps Director – mbowman@stratfordhall.org 

Kelly Childress, Manager of Interpretation – kchildress@stratfordhall.org 

Amy Connolly, Collections and Exhibits Manager – aconnolly@stratfordhall.org 

Janet Branson, Stratford Hall Gift Shop Manager – jbranson@stratfordhall.org 

 

Lodging, Dining, Events, & Weddings

Lesley Brooks, Hospitality & Lodging Manager – lbrooks@stratfordhall.org 

Alex Withers, Events Coordinator – awithers@stratfordhall.org 

Erin Bacon, Wedding Coordinator – ebacon@stratfordhall.org 

 

Grounds, Preservation, & Research

Matt Peterschmidt, Director of Landscapes & Security – mpeterschmidt@stratfordhall.org 

Phil Mark, Director of Preservation & Maintenance – pmark@stratfordhall.org 

Judy Hynson, Director of Research & Library Collections – jhynson@stratfordhall.org 

CAREERS

Thank you for your interest in joining the Stratford Hall team. Open job opportunities are listed below:

Director of Budget & Finance

Human Resources & Benefits Coordinator

Housekeeper (Part-time)

All interested candidates should email a cover letter and resume to Alex Withers, Executive Assistant, awithers@stratfordhall.org.

CONTACT

If you have a general inquiry, simply fill out the form and one of our dedicated team members will be in touch. We look forward to hearing from you, and hope you’ll come for a visit soon.

 

[contact-form-7 id=”17010″ title=”Contact form Standard”]